Home » Health » Get Your Cancer Screenings!

Get Your Cancer Screenings!

A bit off the usual subjects – but this is very important! Per my announcement in the current Richmond Senior Network newsletter – please pass this on to everyone you know:

GET YOUR CANCER SCREENINGS

Wondering if you should get that mammogram or colonoscopy?
If you haven’t done so lately, check with your doctor, and if he
or she says get the test, do it! I’m now about halfway through
preventive chemo to try to keep the Stage 2 colon cancer from
returning, that they removed from the top of my colon in August.
I was lucky I had symptoms – cancer is often silent until it’s too
late. Due to the location of the tumor, a colonoscopy may or may
not have spotted it, but I probably shouldn’t have waited so long
since my previous test. Please also pass this on to family, friends,
clients, etc. Thank you – Ted Kopp, RSN Member.

Leave a Reply

